Newbie questions

Hello everyone, I’m a newbie trying this yield farming thing and would like to ask some basic stuff. I just started putting a small amount of bpt tokens in the KNC Pool, so my questions are:

1- Once I click the claim rewards, what exactly are these rewards? Do I receive some sort of tax rewards from the liquidity pools ?
2- I’ll receive back the exact amount of BPT tokens I sent, plus the YFV tokens ?
3- I noticed some people talking about staking the YFV token itself. If I want to do that, I need to claim rewards and than submit the YFV tokens to the “Staking Pool V2” ?

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

When you just “claim”, you’ll receive your YFV tokens and a small amount of vUSD and vETH. The YFV token is the most actionable asset at the moment. You can take it to the YFV v2 stake pool and put it there to receive rewards of vETH and vUSD. vUSD and vETH are newly created tokens issued by the YFV devs. There really isn’t a market for them at the moment and everyone is pretty clueless at this point as to what the larger plan is for them. They’re “elastic” supply assets (see AMPL). I’m currently straining my brain trying to think of what the use-case would be for an elastic supply ETH… maybe it’s pointless, maybe it’s genius.